Testimonials

Below are our reviews from Facebook, Google and Yelp. If your review isn’t on there please add it to the channel of your choice!

Yelp Reviews

Leave a Review with Yelp

Patrick's Pet Care
Patrick's Pet Care 4.5 star rating 81 reviews
A.C. Z.'s Review A.C. Z.
5.0 star rating

Thank goodness those random neighbors told us about Patrick's Pet Care! We were hauling our giant cat carrier to a friend's apartment, and they stopped us...

Read Full Review
Amy R.'s Review Amy R.
5.0 star rating

Our puppy has been going to Patrick's Columbia Heights location for two months. We have not tried any other doggy daycares, but I can't imagine going...

Read Full Review

Google Reviews

Leave a Review with Google

Ted Costigan
Ted Costigan
15:14 25 May 16
I really enjoy all 11th st. has to offer and was thrilled to stop in and see Patrick's Pet Care in this location. I know Patrick's Pet care very well from past experience and am so happy there is now a high quality boarding option!
Andrew Wong
Andrew Wong
23:54 10 Dec 16
Tiffany Crawford
Tiffany Crawford
06:32 05 Jun 17
Ayla Syed
Ayla Syed
20:57 19 Jul 17
My puppy loves coming here! She sprints down the street and straight to the door during our morning walks to daycare. Everyone who works at Patrick's is wonderful. My schedule during the summer has been a bit unpredictable, and their team has been very flexible and accommodating. I also love the daily update emails they send; very cute!
Amanda Merrick
Amanda Merrick
22:32 31 Jul 17
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. I learned after the fact that the owner has intimidated previous customers in threatening them legal action and writing crazy emails that people are afraid to write their bad experiences.Basically the story is they put my dog back into the crate after she had been crated for 12 hours (I had to leave town suddenly) and instead of leaving her out in the gated section because their dog walker was too lazy to read the instructions. This was his response: 7/26/17 4:33pmThe morning caretaker, works from 7am-2pm, and I'd be happy to verify the exact time first thing in the morning tomorrow when he is next at work. We apologize once again for this error.I wait almost the entire day to email 7/27/17 7:28pm Patrick,I'm getting a little concerned. The sole reason I picked your service was due to the 5 star reviews on Yelp.I've been waiting for you to respond about what time my dog was let out but I haven't heard back from you yet.There are cameras in the lobby of my building so I can ask the property manager tomorrow but I'd rather not go through all that trouble. I hope to hear from you soon.Thanks,AmandaThis is the craziest response I've ever gotten in my entire life: Email at 7/27/17 8:43pmHi Amanda,I am sorry you haven't been satisfied with the services that you've received from Patrick's Pet Care. I really am.However, the passive aggressive intonation of your latest email is entirely unnecessary. And the underlying implication that you are going to write something nasty about this company on the internet if you don't receive my reply with sufficient urgency that satisfies whatever unknown timetable you may have for considering it "fast enough" is even more unnecessary -- and it's not something I'm prepared to deal with. ***(I have to mention that he set the expectation of getting back to me the next morning)***We have shown up to take care of your wonderful dog Miko on time, in a professional and thoughtful manner for the past two days. On one of those days and on one of those visits a new staff member in training made a simple and incredibly minor mistake as any single human being on this planet is capable of making, including you or me. Instead of leaving Miko in the hallway, he returned Miko to the crate. That incredibly minor mistake (which resulted in your dog staying in its crate for a few additional minutes after already having been it for the preceding 9 hours) was not reckless, was not negligent, and did not put your wonderful Miko or your home at risk in any way whatsoever, and it was corrected in about 60 minutes. Whether it was actually 50 minutes or actually 70 minutes - I truly don't know. What I do know is that I have people and animals who really depend on me each day, some of them with real emergencies and I'm not going to be blackmailed by the threat of a Yelp review ***(Huh?)*** because I didn't answer a non urgent email for a non urgent issue in a timeline that comports with your worldview. I am sorry about that. But if you want to continue to make an issue of 20 minutes and take up your time soliciting camera records to find out where in the 20 minute window the minor issue was corrected that's entirely up to you. But I think you'd be better served if you used the time to find a new dog walking company.I'll make sure your Pet Check account is closed first thing in the morning and we'll make sure to have your key returned to the front desk of your building by close of business (5pm) tomorrow. I'll also wave all the charges for the two visits this week so that you actually haven't paid for any services-- you'll get them for free. Hopefully that will be enough to put this matter behind us so that we can consider it closed and resolved. If, however, you want to persist in prolonging the matter, I would have to refer you to my attorney, Christian Fernandez, who is copied on this message and authorized to resolve this matter on the company's behalf.Thank you once again for sharing Miko with us. I am sincerely sorry and wish you the best.Patrick
Charlotte
Charlotte
01:44 02 Aug 17
This is the only place I will leave my dog. The service and attention are exceptional. Patrick's provides individualized, personalized care and cheerfully accommodates special requests and needs. I'm a physician and used to leave my dog with her vet until I found Patrick's. Would not go anywhere else. Recommend highly.
sarah cronin
sarah cronin
07:05 02 Aug 17
Patrick's team takes great care of my cats every time I'm away! They send me pictures of the cats and give me updates every day! I always come home to happy, well cared for kitties!
Kristin Hanna
Kristin Hanna
14:32 15 Aug 17
I am so happy to have found Patrick's Pet Care! I've boarded my two cats with them on several occasions when I've been out of town. For the area, their prices are very competitive, especially with the generous second pet discount. The cat boarding area is located in the basement of Patrick's house (at least, i think it's his house- someone lives there and can check on them at all hours/is available at all times), and is spacious enough to allow the cats to roam around during business hours so they are not stuck in a cage. There are plenty of toys, scratch posts, and people to give them love. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and available, and they send email updates which I love to get while traveling 🙂 Their pet taxi service is also a huge blessing! Thanks Patrick's Pet Care!
Roman Makonnen
Roman Makonnen
12:04 25 Jan 18
I love this place, and so does my pup! He drags me in there in the mornings! The people are amazing and truly caring, and it’s designed so that it’s never overcrowded and all dogs can be supervised (there are no additional rooms or nooks/crannies.
Danielle Grigsby
Danielle Grigsby
02:42 07 Feb 18
I love Patrick's Day Care! I bring my doggo there intermittently because I usually telework; Astrid LOVES coming! Whenever she realizes we're headed to Patrick's she gets really excited and cannot wait to get inside. The staff know her by name, despite the fact she only comes a few times a month, and they are so very friendly and patient with the pups. Really glad I found this place in my neighborhood!
Ed J
Ed J
18:15 20 Mar 18
I boarded my cat, Carter, there for over a week and he was well taken care of. The staff is very communicative and helpful. Definitely will do business with them again.
Christopher Moreno
Christopher Moreno
15:43 09 Apr 18
I attended the walking class with my pup Ozzy and it was extremely informative. Within hours I had made improvements in how to walk him and where to be positioned when walking by other dogs. Aside from the wonderful class, Patrick's Pet Care is a great place for pets as we use the Columbia Heights location when we need day care. The webcam helps us feel like our little guy is safe as well as having fun. I would definitely reccomend the walking class to anyone with a dog that has a difficulty on leash and I definitely recommend Patrick's for boarding.
Cathy Walter
Cathy Walter
12:04 02 May 18
I am absolutely happy and satisfied with all the great help and service from this amazing company. An special thanks to their employee Patrick V, the German guy!! He helped me so so much with my disabled dog while I was in the hospital.
Cristina Sandoval
Cristina Sandoval
02:45 24 Nov 18
My puppy, Stella, and I came to DC for a month and Patrick's was able to accommodate her at their Columbia Heights center. She went to daycare Monday through Friday and loved it! I would watch the puppy cam on my lunch break and could tell she was so happy playing with all her new friends. She was able to get all her energy out so my evenings were nice and relaxing with her. The email updates about her day were awesome because I could forward them to my husband who was back home. I opted for transportation which was perfect since I didn't have car while I was in town. Everyone was been wonderful with her and they have gone above and beyond for our stay (they even let us borrow a crate until we could buy our own).
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Leave a Review with Facebook

3.7
powered by Facebook
Amy Hill
Amy Hill
2018-12-13T03:46:17+0000
Our puppy has been going to Patrick's Columbia Heights location for two months. We have not tried any other doggy daycares, but I can't imagine going anywhere else. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Each day they send a daily recap, often with photos of your pet. They also seem to give extra attention to new dogs, and young puppies which I really appreciated as a new customer.Their booking system and payment process is all through an online portal so it is super convenient. They also now offer grooming which we recently took advantage of. Our puppy looks great and the groomer spent the time to give a nice recap of how our puppy behaved during his grooming session.
Nicole Betschman
Nicole Betschman
2018-10-01T18:19:07+0000
This has to be the best doggy day care and boarding in the DC and Maryland area. I love the fact that I can check up on my puppy via webcam and I get a daily update on the puppy around lunchtime. All of the staff members are very pleasant and my puppy is sooooooo excited when we get close to the daycare doors.
Karen Fischer Lang
Karen Fischer Lang
2018-09-16T02:40:59+0000
The staff at Patrick’s Pet Care is awesome! Our town of New Bern NC has been hit really hard by Florence and evacuating to our son’s home in DC was very stressful for us and our 4 pets (2 dogs and 2 cats- all rescues). Our dogs Penny and Artie are used to boarding, but not city life, so we were worried about their adjustment. Being able to see them via the webcam and frequent email updates helps OUR separation anxiety! Thank you for your patience as they make their way through this traumatic time.
James Annon
James Annon
2018-05-18T22:02:43+0000
Heidi Schumann
Heidi Schumann
2018-04-08T13:10:02+0000
I started my pup Annie at Patrick’s Pet Care just after I adopted her a few months ago. They have been wonderful. Doing daycare a few days a week has made a tremendous difference in her socialization (no more growling at the dog park). We have also done the training classes, and she has made significant improvements in basic training (and I have made significant improvements in learning how to train her). Best of all the whole team is incredibly responsive, and willing to work with me to match all of their services to what Annie needs. Definitely a 5 start experience.
Chelon Marie Nickolette
Chelon Marie Nickolette
2018-02-28T21:32:35+0000
I am so pleased with PPC watching my cat Sadie long term while I’ve lived abroad. It was impossible to take Sadie with me and after meeting with Patrick I felt completely confident and comfortable leaving her in his care. I have been away a year and a half and have had constant communication about Sadie. I receive weekly emails with stories and updates about Sadie which always include at least 2 pictures. These emails make my day. I am alerted as to when I need to order food or supplies so she is never left in need. As a long term client I order the supplies on Amazon and have them shipped directly to the office, it couldn’t be easier. I pay PPC monthly through PayPal which is also a convenient way to go. I have been alerted if there has ever been any change in her health and we have been able to discuss options. They have seemed to be very vigilant about her health. I can tell from our communications that the employees are true animal lovers and the emails are all very upbeat and positive. I really feel like I couldn’t have made a better choice in her care.
Dani C'ali Fornia
Dani C'ali Fornia
2018-02-07T02:48:44+0000
Astrid and I LOVE Patrick's! So glad we found you in our neighborhood!
NOlla Bailey
NOlla Bailey
2017-12-06T01:54:48+0000
Absolutely love Patrick pet care!!! The staff of great & my dog loves the girl who is there in the mornings. I️ can tell she has a passion for animals. Thank you for keeping my little furry child safe in your care
Ayrianne Parks Wonderlich
Ayrianne Parks Wonderlich
2017-11-30T20:20:51+0000
The Patrick's employees are all super friendly and knowledgeable. My puppy Cooper loves going to daycare at the Brookland location--each day he can barely wait to get through the gate and see everyone. He plays with his doggy friends and the staff (which is fun to see on their webcam!), goes on a couple of walks, and comes home tired. Bonus, you get cute daily email updates with photos. Patrick's Petcare is the best!
Amanda Mendoza Jardina
Amanda Mendoza Jardina
2017-09-12T02:18:20+0000
My sheepadoodle Moo and I absolutely love Patrick's Pet Care. When he was a younger (and smaller) puppy he loved going to daycare where he enjoyed sunning himself in the front window, chasing his buddies, or snuggling up to the manager on duty. The two included walks a day also helped reinforce our house training and gave him extra stimulation. My work colleagues and I also got a kick out of the midday report card and photos. I am a self-admitted overprotective dog mom and I am completely at ease when he's at Patrick's. We can't wait for the second location to open now that Moo's full grown!
Caitlin Hurwit
Caitlin Hurwit
2017-08-24T00:56:46+0000
Claire De Maggio
Claire De Maggio
2017-08-22T21:28:43+0000
I couldn't be happier with Patrick and the whole team! We have VERY difficult dog (read: scared rescue pup) but Patrick and his team tried solutions for over a year for daily walks. In the end, we were only able to make it work for boarding purposes but it wasn't for a lack of trying or commitment. Patrick has such a passion for animals that is clear to anyone who meets him. I would hands down recommend Patrick to anyone! He is the only one besides me and my husband that our dog runs to, tail wagging!
Kenneth Ryan Cleland
Kenneth Ryan Cleland
2017-08-07T14:35:00+0000
Patrick's Pet Care is a great group of folks that care about their work. I trust them to take care of my cat when I leave town. 5 Star service for sure!
Mandy Merrick
Mandy Merrick
2017-07-31T22:57:02+0000
Please do not use their service. You are endangering your pets. The owner has intimidated previous customers with legal action to speak on their poor experiences.
Lotus Quach
Lotus Quach
2013-09-16T04:16:53+0000
Next Reviews